East Chinatown

15 08 2010

I always forget that East Chinatown doesn’t accept credit cards for under $25. Good thing I had just enough cash for my takeout tonight. If I ordered anything more expensive, I would’ve been SO screwed! Damn Chinese!

Congee

Congee

I was trying to be healthy by ordering a congee. Pork with thousand year old egg (plus addition egg for $1 more). I have no idea if those eggs are even healthy at all. Since I love them, it can’t be healthy at all. Delicious food is never good for you!

Originally, I was planning on eating half and saving the other half for lunch tomorrow. Guess what? I ate the whole quart of congee. It’s just a spontaneous motion to watch TVB, surf the web and eat simultaneously. Before I knew it, it was all gone. I hope I wont get sick in a couple hours.

I plan to go buy myself a package of those thousand year old eggs so I don’t have to spend that extra dollar eat time I order this. One of these days, I’ll make my own congee again. My own congee is the best in the world!!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment